• Realizations: Tristan und Isolde
    On February 16 and 18, 2017, in collaboration with Opera San Antonio, COSA will continue its Realizations series with Richard Wagner’s Tristan und Isolde arranged by Jean-Pierre Arnaud for chamber orchestra, soprano, and narrator. The performances of this timeless medieval love story will take place over the weekend after Valentine’s Day. Gemma New, Music Director of the Hamilton Philharmonic Orchestra and Resident Conductor of the St. Louis Symphony, will conduct in her second COSA appearance. Soprano Jenna Black will be making her first appearance with COSA.
    Learn More
  • Myths Abound
    On May 12-13, 2017, COSA will feature its first concerto for piano and orchestra in a concert, Myths Abound. Winner of the 1987 Naumburg International Piano Competition, acclaimed Beethoven interpreter, and beloved professor, Anton Nel, will perform Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 4, which was influenced by the myth of Orpheo and Eurydice. Other works include Christoph Wilibald Gluck’s rarely heard “Dance of the Furies” and Chaconne from the opera Orphée et Eurydice. The final work will be Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s last symphony, No. 41 “Jupiter.” Gemma New will conduct this concert.
    Learn More

COSA-Schneiderman Salon Fundraiser - May 9, 2017 at 6:00pm

Purchase Tickets